Staff / Board

Staff Directory

Virginia Roberts, Director – (715) 365-1070 Ext. 1082

Tom Hurlburt, Children’s Services – (715) 365-1070 Ext. 2

Library Board


The Rhinelander District Library is governed by a nine-member library board.

Monthly public meetings are held in the office of the Director of the Library, generally on the second Tuesday of each month. Special meetings are held as needed. Contact us for specific dates and times.

The current Board members are as follows:

President:  Jane Roe,  Town of New Bold
Vice-President:  Jan Baer
Trustee:  Dennis Carriere
Trustee:  Kelli Jacobi School District of Rhinelander
Trustee:  Lloyd Gauthier
Trustee:  Harry Whidden
Trustee:  Amber O’Casey
Trustee:  Tom Kelly